Our Board

Our volunteer leadership represents Alaska's diversity with the depth of knowledge and the skills needed to oversee ACF. The ACF Board of Directors is governing in nature and is responsible for developing the organizational vision, setting policies, overseeing investments, developing assets, and awarding grants.

Members may serve up to three, three-year terms and also serve on various committees. New board members are selected by the current board following an interview process with ACF's Governance Committee.

Current Board Members

Carol Gore



Cook Inlet Housing Authority

Kate Slyker

Vice Chair

VP of Consumer Marketing


Diane Kaplan


President & CEO

Rasmuson Foundation

Aaron Kusano



Anchorage & Valley Radiation Therapy Centers

Hon. Peter Michalski

Past Chair

Former Judge, Third Judicial District

Alex Slivka

Alex Slivka

Past Chair

Chief Fiscal Officer

Municipality of Anchorage

Barbara Donatelli

Senior Vice President


Gabriel Kompkoff

Non-voting Member

Acting CEO

The Alaska Community Foundation

Jim Palmer


The Palmer Group

Bill Sheffield

Gov. Bill Sheffield

Former Governor

Kim Reitmeier

Executive Director

ANCSA Regional Association

John Rubini

John Rubini


JL Properties

Kris Norosz

David Shaftel


Shaftel Law Offices, PC

Andy Teuber

Andy Teuber

President & Chairman Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium;

President and CEO of Kodiak Area Native Association

Lane Tucker

Lane Tucker


Stoel Rives

Monica Shah

Director of Collections and Chief Conservator

Anchorage Museum at Rasmuson Center