Announcing the recipients of the Rural Leader Journey

The Alaska Community Foundation, in partnership with Alaska Airlines, Rasmuson Foundation and The Foraker Group are proud to announce the ten winners of the inaugural 2015 Rural Leader Getaway. Recipients received a voucher for round-trip

ACF Announces Transition of President & CEO

The Alaska Community Foundation announced today that President & CEO Candace Winkler is stepping down from her position, effective June 30, 2015. Ms. Winkler has accepted a position with The Scholarship Foundation of Santa Barbara

Recognizing Alaskan Leadership: Rural Leader Getaway

The Alaska Community Foundation, Rasmuson Foundation and The Foraker Group are invested in strong leaders across the state, but we recognize the unique challenges of leading in rural communities. We’re excited to announce the Rural

The Alaska Community Foundation announces new hires

The Alaska Community Foundation welcomes two new staff members to our growing statewide philanthropic organization.Beth Rose joins us as Vice President of Philanthropy and External Relations and Penny Gage joins as Program Officer of Initiatives.

Recognizing Outstanding Philanthropists

Today, we joined the Alaska Chapter of AFP in recognizing Susan Behlke Foley as the 2014 Outstanding Philanthropy Volunteer and Icicle Seafoods as the 2014 Outstanding Business in Philanthropy.

2014 Donor Survey Results

Your feedback helps us improve our services and provided valuable information on the effectiveness of our communications/donor recognition strategy.