The Anchorage Schools Foundation is a field of interest fund of The Alaska Community Foundation. It was created by a dedicated group of volunteers who are passionate about supporting projects that enhance the success of students in the Anchorage School District. The fund has attracted donors and partners including Rasmuson Foundation, Alyeska Pipeline Service Co., Anchorage Community Land Trust, CIRI, Credit Union 1, ExxonMobil, Ignite Anchorage, Koahnic Broadcast Corporation, Municipal Light & Power, TOTE, Wells Fargo, individual teachers, and school staff.

Apply for an Anchorage Schools Foundation Grant.

Ways to Support Anchorage Students

  • Support the long-term sustainability of the Anchorage Schools Foundation through your contribution to the Endowment Fund.
  • Donate to the Small Grants Fund to support innovative, needs-driven projects. Grants are funded through a competitive annual cycle.
  • Through the Emergency Fund, school staff can nominate students who lack alternative resources to receive fundamental school materials and other crucial supplies.

Anchorage Schools Foundation Advisory Board

  • Robin Dern, Chair
  • Dr. Deena Bishop
  • Selena Hopkins-Kendall
  • Jeff Jessee
  • Mara Kimmel
  • Hans Neidig
  • Chris Perez
  • Katie Pesznecker
  • Cassandra Stalzer
  • John Niles Wanamaker
  • Karin Wanamaker
  • Tonja Woelber

More from this Category