Scholarship Funds

Art Jess Scholarship Fund

The Art Jess Scholarship Fund was created in 2017 through the Chilkat Valley Community Foundation, an Affiliate of The Alaska Community Foundation. The Art Jess Scholarship is open to all Alaskans, and is intended to assist Alaskans with their post-secondary education, including but not limited to trade schools, vocational schools, undergraduate and graduate schools, community colleges and distance learning.

Josephines Dream

This scholarship is in memory of Josephine Goodman, a young Alaskan who cared deeply for animals of all kinds. Those who knew Josephine understood her silly and warm-hearted spirit. A uniquely vibrant personality, Josephine was fashionable, spiritual, and caring – even loving the shoes that did not fit her and the animals she was allergic to.

THS Patricia Roppel Scholarship

The THS Patricia Roppel Memorial Scholarship is a $5,000 award made annually to an undergraduate or graduate student who is either enrolled or intends to enroll at an accredited college and majoring in history, pursuing the study of Alaska.

Chef Cotter Scholarship Fund

The Chef Cotter Scholarship was created to help Alaskan high school students looking to pursue secondary education towards a career in culinary arts or another hospitality or tourism industry profession. Students with a strong work ethic and passion for success in the industry are asked to apply.